Monthly Archives: June 2018

DRAMA Festival Testimonial – June 11, 2018

From director Imelda O’Reilly (EGGS & SOLDIERS) I found it interesting to hear all the varied responses. I didn’t agree with some of the audience’s responses but you realize when you put a piece of work out there anyone can … Continue reading

Posted in Testimonials, Uncategorized, Winning Screenplays | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

June 2018 – Read the best of new screenplay story pitches

Originally posted on WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review:
THE DUTCHMAN, by Robert Morgan https://storypitches.com/2018/06/04/feature-film-the-dutchman-by-robert-morgan-callahan/ INSIDE THE WORLD OF ZOE SANDER, by Suzanne Lutas https://storypitches.com/2018/06/04/tv-pilot-inside-the-world-of-zoe-sander-by-suzanne-lutas/ THE FUTURE, by Jonathan Rumbolt https://storypitches.com/2018/05/30/feature-film-the-future-by-jonathan-rumbolt/ SENTINELS OF TZURAC ZARKWIN REVENGE, by James Raven &…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

June 2018 – Read the best of NEW POEMS from around the world:

Originally posted on WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review:
Read NEW Poetry from Poets: REQUIEM IN ORBIT, Nick Johnson https://festivalforpoetry.com/2018/06/07/read-poem-requiem-in-orbit-by-nick-johnson/ LESS OF A MAN, by Tierra Martin https://festivalforpoetry.com/2018/06/01/read-poem-less-of-a-man-by-tierra-martin/ WORLD OF GAME, by Mantri Mark https://festivalforpoetry.com/2018/06/01/read-poem-world-of-game-by-mantri-mark/ WHAT HAVE I LOST, by…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

June 2018 – Read Interview of the best NEW Screenwriters from around the world:

Originally posted on WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review:
23 Interviews in TOTAL of the best new screenwriters: Interview with Screenwriter Bo Liebman ((A) UTOMATED (I)IRRITATION) https://matthewtoffolo.com/2018/05/15/interview-with-screenwriter-bo-liebman-a-utomated-iirritation/ Interview with Winning Screenwriter Christopher Kerr (THE CUT) https://matthewtoffolo.com/2018/06/04/interview-with-winning-screenwriter-christopher-kerr-the-cut/ Interview with Winning Screenwriter…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

June 2018 – Read Interviews with the best of Filmmakers from around the world

Originally posted on WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review:
12 Interviews in total for May 2018 of the best of new filmmakers: Interview with Filmmaker Robin De Cock (TRUMPETS IN THE SKY) https://matthewtoffolo.com/2018/06/07/interview-with-filmmaker-robin-de-cock-trumpets-in-the-sky/ Interview with Filmmaker Sertac Bozkurt (WINE &…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

June 2018 – Read the best of Film Festival Interviews

Originally posted on WILDsound Writing and Film Festival Review:
6 Interviews in Total of the best of NEW Film Festivals from around the world:  Interview with Festival Director June Daguiso (World Music & Independent Film Festival) https://festivalreviews.org/2018/06/07/interview-with-festival-director-june-daguiso-world-music-independent-film-festival/ Interview with Festival…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

MAY 2018 DRAMA Stories, Screenplays, Short Films

Submit your Drama Screenplay/Film to the Festival Today: https://festivalfordrama.com/   AMERICAN SNAKE PIT – Feature ScreenplayMay 2018 ReadingDan Tomasulo BREAK ROOM, 15min., Canada, Action/Drama CROSSROADS, 12min, USA, Thriller/Drama PENTHOUSE SWEET, 9min., USA, Comedy/Drama THE BUS TRIP, 13min., Sweden, Animation FOR A … Continue reading

Posted in Drama Films, performance reading, Short Films, Uncategorized, WILDsound Film Festival Review, Winning Screenplays | Tagged , , | Leave a comment