Category Archives: Uncategorized

DRAMA 1st Scene Reading – TAKE THE SHOT, by Jim Norman

Genre: Drama A black family with an athletically gifted daughter is forced to move from Houston to North Dakota because of a corporate promotion. Family, race and gender issues are tested in the culture of the family’s new and temporary … Continue reading

Posted in 1st scene screenplays, performance reading, Uncategorized | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

1st Scene Screenplay TV CRIME – THE WRONG TICKET, by John Ravitz

Originally posted on Crime/Mystery Film & Writing Festival:
? Genre: Crime, Thriller A United States Senator, and the Republican Presidential Nominee is a sleeper agent for a powerful extremist organization determined to destroy the government. The outgoing president has…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Winning DRAMA TV PILOT – HEADCASE, by Christopher K. Jones

Originally posted on Festival for Drama in Film, Screenplays, Novels:
Genre: Drama, Sports Dr. Andrew Beck, is the goto Sports Psychologist for pro athletes. But he has a gambling problem, and he gets deep in debt with Fergus McKenzie, a…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Winning DRAMA TV PILOT – HEADCASE, by Christopher K. Jones

Genre: Drama, Sports Dr. Andrew Beck, is the goto Sports Psychologist for pro athletes. But he has a gambling problem, and he gets deep in debt with Fergus McKenzie, a psychotic Scottish gangster. To get out of trouble with his … Continue reading

Posted in drama television, drama tv shows, performance reading, Table Read, Uncategorized | Tagged , , | 1 Comment

DRAMA Festival Testimonial – June 11, 2018

From director Imelda O’Reilly (EGGS & SOLDIERS) I found it interesting to hear all the varied responses. I didn’t agree with some of the audience’s responses but you realize when you put a piece of work out there anyone can … Continue reading

Posted in Testimonials, Uncategorized, Winning Screenplays | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

June 2018 – Read the best of new screenplay story pitches

THE DUTCHMAN, by Robert Morgan https://storypitches.com/2018/06/04/feature-film-the-dutchman-by-robert-morgan-callahan/ INSIDE THE WORLD OF ZOE SANDER, by Suzanne Lutas https://storypitches.com/2018/06/04/tv-pilot-inside-the-world-of-zoe-sander-by-suzanne-lutas/ THE FUTURE, by Jonathan Rumbolt https://storypitches.com/2018/05/30/feature-film-the-future-by-jonathan-rumbolt/ SENTINELS OF TZURAC ZARKWIN REVENGE, by James Raven & Danielle Kaheaku https://storypitches.com/2018/05/30/feature-film-sentinels-of-tzurac-zarkwins-revenge-by-james-raven-danielle-kaheaku/ UNTITLED PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER, by Jerry Kokich…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

June 2018 – Read the best of NEW POEMS from around the world:

Read NEW Poetry from Poets: REQUIEM IN ORBIT, Nick Johnson https://festivalforpoetry.com/2018/06/07/read-poem-requiem-in-orbit-by-nick-johnson/ LESS OF A MAN, by Tierra Martin https://festivalforpoetry.com/2018/06/01/read-poem-less-of-a-man-by-tierra-martin/ WORLD OF GAME, by Mantri Mark https://festivalforpoetry.com/2018/06/01/read-poem-world-of-game-by-mantri-mark/ WHAT HAVE I LOST, by Diane Burrow https://festivalforpoetry.com/2018/05/30/read-poem-what-have-i-lost-by-diane-burrow/ THE TASTE OF BLACK, Saliyah Salia…

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment